Casino Awards Season: Remarkable Achievements & Winners

Casino Awards, often regarded as the “Oscars” of the iGaming industry, are prestigious events that recognize excellence in various aspects of the online gambling world. They are designed to reward innovation, quality, and performance among online casinos, game developers, and service providers.

They serve as a benchmark for quality, helping to drive competition and encourage higher standards across the industry. Awards also help consumers identify trustworthy, high-quality casinos and games. Additionally, they provide a platform for industry recognition, which can boost a brand’s reputation and visibility.

The importance of these awards to the iGaming industry is multi-fold. Not only do they celebrate the innovators, but they also help to set a benchmark for quality, inspire innovation, and provide a place for industry networking.

With so many online casinos and casino games available in the iGaming world, many award ceremonies are held across the globe. However, there are numerous Casino Awards that are revered for their high standards and stringent judging processes.

Below, we’ll explore the most popular Casino Awards in the industry, as well as their remarkable achievements and outstanding winners.

Popular Casino Awards

EGR Operator Awards

Often referred to as the “iGaming Oscars,” the EGR Operator Awards are one of the most respected in the industry, showcasing B2C operators and affiliates’ achievements. The event is organized by eGaming Review (EGR), a leading online gaming publication.

The awards cover various categories: Headline Categories, Affiliate Categories, Operator Categories, and General Categories. These categories consist of different awards, such as Casino Operator, Affiliate Rising Star, Poker Operator, Game of the Year, Safer Gambling Operator, and many more.

The process of selection involves a rigorous evaluation of the competitors to determine their performance, innovation, and contribution to the industry. The awards are judged by industry experts, making the recognition a symbol of excellence within the iGaming industry.

Some of the recent remarkable winners of the EGR Operator Awards include LeoVegas, Entertain, QiH Group, Kaizen Gaming, PlayOJO, and PokerStars.

Global Gaming Awards

The Global Gaming Awards is another prestigious event that recognizes and rewards the leading companies and individuals in the gaming industry. Launched in 2014, it’s held annually in London and Las Vegas, celebrating excellence across both the digital and land-based gaming sector.

The awards are powered by leading B2B-gaming publication Gambling Insider in association with G2E. An esteemed panel of industry experts drawn from a diverse range of sectors and geographies judges the awards. Each award has a rigorous, transparent, and fair process to ensure the best in the industry are recognized.

The Global Gaming Awards constitute a variety of award categories, among which are Land-Based Product, Digital Operator, Customer Loyalty Program, Sportsbook Supplier, and Payment Solution. Many well-known companies were lucky winners of these awards, including IGT, Play’n GO, Aristocrat, and Novomatic.

International Gaming Awards (IGA)

The International Gaming Awards (IGA), like the Global Gaming Awards, is a distinguished event that celebrates successes in the gaming industry.

However, the IGA focuses more on a global scale, recognizing outstanding contributions not only in the digital and land-based gaming sectors but also in the casino and betting industries.

Founded in 2008, the IGA provides a platform for innovators and leaders in the gaming industry to be recognized for their achievements and contributions. The awards cover a broad spectrum, including Online Casino Operator, Gaming Operator, and Innovator of the Year, among others. An impartial panel of veteran industry experts judges the awards.

Some notable winners of the International Gaming Awards are Relax Gaming, Gamomat, Yggdrasil, Pragmatic Play, and Light & Wonder.

SBC Awards

The SBC Awards is a reputable event in the world of sports betting and gaming. Organized by Sports Betting Community (SBC), these annual awards recognize and honor excellence in all areas of the industry. This includes suppliers, marketers, and operators who have significantly contributed to the industry’s growth and innovation.

The awards are judged by a panel of industry experts and are known for their rigorous and fair process. Categories include sports betting, casino, payments, marketing, and innovation. The SBC Awards not only brings industry professionals together but also promotes the sharing of best practices and celebrates achievements.

The SBC Awards have rewarded various casino operators and companies for their remarkable achievements, among which are Bet365, Betway, Evolution, Better Collective, and Sportsradar. The awards also encourage a sense of community within the industry.

SlotsWise Awards

The SlotsWise Gaming Awards are hosted by SlotsWise, an online casino review site. These awards celebrate the biggest iGaming accomplishments and reward the best in the industry for their accomplishments. They also highlight innovative achievements and contributions that push the boundaries of technology and gaming experiences.

The SlotsWise Awards categories are divided into two parts – Games and Providers. There, companies can win different awards, including Most Popular Slot, the WOW Slot, Fresh Slot, Best New Provider, and Innovator.

What makes the SlotsWise Gaming Awards unique is that players themselves can vote for the winners, ensuring that winners reflect the preferences of the online gambling community. Some of the luckiest winners of these awards are Pragmatic Play, Blueprint Gaming, Push Gaming, Playson, and Nolimit City.

AskGamblers Awards

AskGamblers Awards is an annual online gambling awards event held by AskGamblers. The awards show was first organized in 2018 and has since been held every year. It aims to recognize and award the best online casinos and game developers in the industry based on the highest standards of quality, fairness, and customer satisfaction.

The awards are categorized into several divisions, such as Best Casino, Best New Casino, Best Slot, Player’s Choice, and Best Software Provider. The AskGamblers Awards are highly respected in the industry, and winning an award is considered a symbol of excellence and player satisfaction.

Some of the casinos that won an award in the AskGamblers event are Stake Casino, BitStarz Casino, Casino, as well as Tsars Casino.

Read Next: Unable to Accept Invite Discord Error: Fix it Now!

Dante Uzel

From Turkey but living in Indonesia. Playing games 24/7. Been reviewing games for some time now. Also, love to compete in an Esports environment. Travelling and writing are the two things I like besides games. You can contact me at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *